The Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award recipient Michael J. Fox and Honorary Award recipients Euzhan Palcy, Diane Warren and Peter Weir during the Academy’s 13th Governors Awards on Saturday, November 19, 2022, in Los Angeles.

The Board of Governors of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences held the 13th Governors Awards at the Fairmont Century Plaza last night (11/19). Honorary Awards (Oscar® statuettes) were presented to Euzhan Palcy by Viola DavisDiane Warren by Cher and Peter Weir by Jeff Bridges. The Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award was presented to Michael J. Fox by Woody Harrelson.  This event was produced by Oscar-nominated producer Jennifer Fox and hosted by Mindy Kaling.

Highlights of the evening can be viewed on the Academy’s YouTube channel: