Outlander’s Sam Heughan, Schmigadoon!’s Dove Cameron, Ghosts’ Rose McIver and Bel-Air’s Jordan L. Jones

Among Stars to Honor the Best in Student-Produced Programs From Colleges Nationwide in Global Livestream March 26

The Television Academy Foundation today announced presenters for the 41stCollege Television Awards honoring achievement in student-produced programs nationwide. The ceremony will be streamed globally on TelevisionAcademy.com/CTA Saturday, March 26, at 6:00 PM PDT, 9:00 PM EDT.

The virtual awards show will feature stars from today’s top television shows presenting awards to winning teams in seven categories. Celebrity presenters confirmed to date include Dove CameronSchmigadoon!), Rick Glassman As We See It), Harvey Guillén ( What We Do in the Shadows), Sam Heughan Outlander), Jordan L. Jones (Bel-Air), Rose McIver ( Ghosts)Sue Ann Pien ( As We See It), Danielle Pinnock ( Ghosts), Logan Shroyer ( This Is Us) and Hannah Zeile ( This Is Us). Albert Lawrence, correspondent for CBS’ The Henry Ford’s Innovation Nation and Television Academy Foundation alumnus, will host.

The College Television Awards will also include the presentation of the $10,000 Loreen Arbus Focus on Disability Scholarship to Taylor University students Chad Veal and Brendan Wallace for their production titled 20 Over profiling Indiana track athlete, Noah Malone, who suffers from Leber’s hereditary optic neuropathy and competes in the Paralympic Games. In addition, the Seymour Bricker Humanitarian Award will be presented during the show. 

The virtual awards show is free to watch and advance registration is recommended. Donations to support Television Academy Foundation programs are also encouraged. To register and provide support visit: TelevisionAcademy.com/cta/register

The 41 st College Television Awards is supported by philanthropists and corporate partners including Kia America, PEOPLE ®, The Loreen Arbus Foundation, Johnny Carson Foundation, United Airlines ®, WarnerMedia and Roku.

About the Television Academy Foundation

Established in 1959 as the charitable arm of the Television Academy, the Television Academy Foundation is dedicated to preserving the legacy of television while educating and inspiring those who will shape its future. Through renowned educational and outreach programs, such as The Interviews: An Oral History of Television Project, College Television Awards and SummitStudent Internship and Fellowship Programs and the Faculty Conference, the Foundation seeks to widen the circle of voices our industry represents and to create more opportunity for television to reflect all of society. For more information on the Foundation, please visit TelevisionAcademy.com/Foundation.