Join us as we ring in the New Year early with a virtual concert experience that’s bringing the stunning New York views and live jazz club experience to your living room!

Pianist/bandleader Emmet Cohen is one of the most in-demand musicians in New York. As both a sideman and bandleader, he has quickly become an integral part of the cross-generational jazz community thriving in New York City. Cohen’s trio, in particular, has become a first-call rhythm section for top vocalists and instrumentalists, in addition to being a popular headlining band in its own right. In recent years the Emmet Cohen Trio has played with the likes of Jimmy and Tootie Heath, Mary Stallings, Jimmy Cobb, and Veronica Swift, for whom he serves as both pianist and music director. Swing by Dizzy’s for some of the best straight-ahead jazz in town.

Emmet Cohen & friends will play holiday classics including What Are You Doing New Years and Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas, as well as Gershwin, Cole Porter, and rare gems like Good Morning Heartache!

“Dizzy’s Club has felt like home for our entire eight-year tenure in New York City. Russell Hall, Kyle Poole, and I have honed our craft there, created countless memories, and planted valuable seeds for the evolution of our music. It is with joy, hope, love, and clarity that we will foster in the year 2021, inviting people around the world to celebrate with us. Joining the musical festivities for the evening will be the legendary saxophonist and musical stylist, Houston Person and rising star vocalist, Samara Joy. Hope to see you there!”

Emmet Cohen

BUY TICKETS – $10 SUGGESTED

PERFORMANCE LINEUP

Emmet Cohen, piano
Russell Hall, bass
Kyle Poole, drums
Houston Person, saxophone
Samara Joy, vocals

This Live from Dizzy’s performance will be filmed at Frederick P. Rose Hall in New York City in accordance with the New York State Department of Health Interim Guidance on Media Production during the Covid-19 Emergency.


REBROADCAST SCHEDULE

WEST COAST

Thu • Dec 31, 7:30pm PST
Thu • Dec 31, 10:30pm ET

BUY TICKETS

JAPAN & ASIA

Fri • Jan 1, 8:30pm JST
Fri • Jan 1, 6:30am ET

BUY TICKETS

EUROPE & AFRICA

Fri • Jan 1, 7:30pm CEST
Fri • Jan 1, 1:30pm ET

BUY TICKETS