Broadway, Times Square, Manhattan, NYC. The Broadway League announced today that the owners and operators of all 41 Broadway theatres in New York City will extend the current mask requirement for audiences through at least June 30, 2022. Charlotte St. Martin, President of The Broadway League said, “We’re thrilled that nearlyContinue Reading

Nick Scandalios and Alan N. Lichtenstein. Photo by Jeremy Daniel DISTINGUISHED LIFETIME SERVICE AWARDAlan N. Lichtenstein LEAGUE AWARD RECIPIENTSMaria S. Van Laanen, Jeff Hovorka, Desiree Ong, Peggy Hughes,and Jill Keyishian STAR OF TOURING BROADWAY HONOREESDr. Joseph G. Allen, Laurie & Chuck Goldstein, and Jackson NationalLife Insurance Company The Broadway League congratulates the honoreesContinue Reading

Image: @TheTonyAwards Emmy Award winners Darren Criss and Julianne Hough have been named co-hosts of “The Tony Awards: Act One,” one hour of exclusive content streaming live, only on Paramount+, which will commence Sunday, June 12 (7:00-8:00 PM, ET/4:00-5:00 PM, PT), prior to the live broadcast of the Tony Awards on CBS. Criss andContinue Reading

Image: @TheTonyAwards Nominations in 26 competitive categories for the American Theatre Wing’s 75th Annual Antoinette Perry “Tony” Awards® were announced today by Tony Award-winner Adrienne Warren and three-time Tony Nominee Joshua Henry. The nominees were selected by an independent committee of 29 theatre professionals appointed by the Tony Awards AdministrationContinue Reading

Credits: @TheTonyAwards The Tony Awards Administration Committee has announced that they will present the 2022 Tony Honors for Excellence in the Theatre to five outstanding contributors to the Broadway industry – the Asian American Performers Action Coalition (AAPAC); Broadway For All; music copyist, Emily Grishman; Feinstein’s/54 Below and United Scenic Artists, Local USA 829, IATSE. The TonyContinue Reading

Photo: Kate Glicksberg Dedicated to Inspire Awareness, Access, and Engagement of Broadway The Broadway League is proud to announce United Airlines’ support of the League’s Black to Broadway program, developed to inspire deeper engagement, more awareness, and further access to Broadway for all Black people. Created by The Broadway League in 2019,Continue Reading

Photo: @JimmyAwards 2022 JIMMY AWARDS CEREMONY TAKES PLACE ONMONDAY, JUNE 27, 2022AT BROADWAY’S MINSKOFF THEATRE The Jimmy Awards® is pleased to announce the 2022 INSPIRING TEACHER AWARD presented by WELLS FARGO will be given to Kristin Winchester, Durham School of the Arts (Durham, North Carolina), and Ian Sullivan, Hickory Ridge High School (Harrisburg, North Carolina). TheseContinue Reading

Image: @TheTonyAwards Tony Award Winner Adrienne Warren (TINA: The Tina Turner Musical) and three-time Tony Award Nominee Joshua Henry (Carousel) will announce the 75th Annual Tony Award Nominations on Monday, May 9, 2022. The Nominations Announcement will take place on the Tony Awards official YouTube channel, at 9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM PT. The MeetContinue Reading